Rest

For those that know me it is no surprise that I am a bad patient. I am supposed to be resting allowing my body to heal. Well I am having a difficult time staying still and inside. I want to heal but I also want to keep moving. 

Well self disclosure I did too much yesterday and have been paying for it ever since….. So today I am following doctor’s orders and resting. Of course, I am looking forward to being released from my home, but I understand I need to listen to my body and rest. 

It is difficult to stay still when you’re used to being on the go, but your body will stop you. I’m learning the art of being still and listening to my inner self.  It’s not easy to slow down but it is worth it.  Hopefully I will continue to listen to my body even when I return to my routine. The ultimate key to successfully healing is to exercise patience.

Leave a Reply

