My Anniversary is coming 

Hi world I was diagnosed on May 29,2012 World MS Day that year. It was the day my life changed for the better. Yes I said better…… before that day I didn’t know how strong my faith is or how strong I am. My support system was and is amazing. It’s not about me it’s all about displaying strength even at my weakest point. I like to think of  MS as the raggedy tshirt I thought I threw away but use it to clean with. Sometimes it shows up to pester me and other times I simply ignore it. 

Sometimes I literally forget it ever infiltrated my life. Then I wake up and think ” it was all a dream”, only to remember no its my life. It’s the relationship I don’t want to remember but am forced to recall because of hearing statements like, ” with your condition should you…” usually I’m walking away before they can finish the statement.  It’s difficult not to scream sometimes when people say, ” girl no you don’t look sick.” That’s because I am not sick. I was diagnosed with a chronic illness and am living my life, one day at a time. Like anyone  else I have my good and bad days. It’s life. My life. #lifewithms #WorldMSDay2017 #May31

Leave a Reply

